Our highly qualified educators are dedicated to creating an environment where excellence is encouraged, Christ-like values are reinforced, and a student’s identity in Christ is nurtured.

Faculty and Staff

  • Angela Veenstra


    Head Teacher, Jr. High Math, K-8th P.E.

  • Angie Ver Ploeg


    3rd Grade, 4th Grade

  • Rebecca Rozendaal


    Jr. High Literature

  • Carolyn Ansley


    K-8th Music, 6th-8th Band

  • Kent Kastendick


    Jr. High Bible, Jr. High Social Studies, Jr. Computer, 1st-8th S.T.E.M.

  • Jana Van Zante


    2nd Grade - Core Classes | Jr. High Writing

  • Kylie Hunter


    1st Grade, 2nd Grade

  • Joel Vos


    Jr. High Language Arts

  • Navonne Shultz


    Transitional Kindergarten, Kindergarten

  • Sandi De Vries


    Jr. High Science, K-8th Resource

  • Sheila Pleima


    Head Cook

Support Staff

Bethany TankeAdministrative Secretary
Sharon FopmaAccount Receivable | Tuition Secretary
Stephanie DykemaTeachers Aide
Stacy JansenTeachers Aide
Dan KruegerCustodian
Ruth Van MaanenBus Driver
Sheila PleimaBus Driver
Candy Van ZanteLibrarian / T.R.I.P Coordinator

Sully Christian School Board Members


Sully Christian School is overseen by a school Board of Trustees. Board members are comprised of tuition-paying parents and financial supporters of the school and selected for their commitment to Christian education as well as the school’s immediate and future needs.

Mark De VriesBoard President
Candice VosVice President
Deann JansenTreasurer
Stephanie DykemaSecretary
Lori ZylstraTuition Treasurer
Wes ZylstraBus Board Representative
Jamis ChristensenFood Service Representative
Jeremy RozendaalBuilding & Grounds Chairman
Angela VeenstraAdministrative Representative

Fundraising Committees

  • Advancement Committee

    Bethany TankeChairman2025
    Candice VosBoard Representative2024
    Angela VeenstraAdministrative Representative
    Amy Van WeeldenParent Representative2023
    Hillary EngbersParent Representative2023
    Sarah ChristensenParent Representative2024
    Kallie Van ZeeParent Representative2024
    Diane ScandridgeSociety Representative 2023
  • Dutch Letter Committee

    Mixing Day (Tuesday)Kevin & Melanie Van Manen
    Mixing Day (Tuesday)Mark & Sandi De Vries
    Mixing Day (Tuesday)Jonny & Shelly Rankin
    Rolling Day (Friday)Landon & Jana Van Zante
    Rolling Day (Friday)Duane & Nicky Olivier
    Rolling Day (Friday)Roger & Carol Jansen
    Rolling Day (Friday)Dan & Stephanie Dykema
    Rolling Day (Friday)Jamis & Sarah Christensen
    Rolling Day (Friday)Dustin & Angie Ver Ploeg
  • Food & Fun Night Committee

    Steering/AuctionWes & Heather Zylstra
    Steering/AuctionEric & Amy Van Weelden
    Steering/AuctionChase & Bethany Tanke
    Steering/AuctionClint & Jessica Cunningham
    FoodCurt & Candice Vos
    FoodJeremy & Rebecca Rozendaal
    FoodLonnie & Amy Van Manen
    GamesLauren & Julie Van Wyk
    GamesTrevor & Jerri Nikkel
    GamesJoey & Michelle Van Kooten
  • Golf Committee

    July 9, 2022Mike & Hillary EngbersAdvancement Support
    July 8, 2023Mike & Hillary EngbersAdvancement Support